Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Some notices and reminders as we head into the holidays

Hello daycare parents,

Please find below:

1. “Bring from home” alerts for room 114 this week

2. Gym schedule for 2014

3. When we’re open and when we’re closed over the holidays

4. Reminder that cheques are due for January – June 2014

*****************************************************************

1. For parents of kids in room 114:

From December 18 – 20, children can bring a CD or musical instrument from home to share with the group.

Friday, December 20 , children are also invited to bring a digging toy (i.e. shovels, rakes, scooper and buckets) from home to use during outside time, weather permitting.

Please label all items from home to ensure they go back to their rightful owners.

– Thank you, Marianne and Canetra

2. For 2014, Hawthorne-on-Essex Daycare has use of the school gym as follows:

Room 104/105: Fridays from 4:30-5:30

Room 114/213: Mondays from 4:45-5:30

Room 109/103: Tuesdays from 4:45-5:45

3. When we’re open and when we’re closed over the school holidays:

Friday, December 20……………OPEN for PA Day,  7:30-6:00

Monday, December 23………….OPEN  7:30-6:00

Tuesday, December 24………….CLOSED

Wednesday, December 25……..CLOSED

Thursday, December 26………..CLOSED

Friday, December 27……………CLOSED

Monday, December 30………….OPEN 7:30-6:00

Tuesday, December 31…………..OPEN 7:30-1:00 *PLEASE NOTE EARLY CLOSURE

Wednesday, January 1………….CLOSED

Thursday, January 2…………….OPEN 7:30-6:00

Friday, January 3………………..OPEN 7:30-6:00

 4.  And finally, a friendly reminder that cheques are due for January to June, 2014:

If you haven’t done so already, please provide Elif with post-dated cheques made payable to Hawthorne-on-Essex Daycare. Our fees for this period are:

Preschool            $1050/month

JK/SK                     $740/month

School age          $550/month

If you are part time or receive subsidy and are unsure of your fees amount, please contact elif@hawthornedaycare.ca

WE WISH YOU AND YOUR FAMILY ALL THE BEST FOR A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY SEASON!